Advisory Board

Prof. Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen:

Professor Jan Henrik Ardenkjær-Larsen is the head of the department of Health Technology at the Technical University of Denmark. His research has always evolved around means to improve the sensitivity of Magnetic Resonance (MR) Imaging and Spectroscopy, with the aim of obtaining new, and otherwise inaccessible, information about function and disease at the cellular and molecular levels. These means have typically been unconventional and involved novel chemistry, physics, and engineering.
His current research relates to understanding the physics of DNP and improving the method and instrumentation, improving the sensitivity of detection in MRI by new hardware and imaging strategies, as well as the clinical translation of hyperpolarization in medical imaging.
In addition to hyperpolarization, he has made significant scientific contributions to two novel magnetic resonance imaging techniques: electron paramagnetic resonance imaging (EPRI) and Overhauser magnetic resonance imaging (OMRI) through the development and characterization of novel organic radicals, development of instrumentation and methodology.

Prof. John O. Prior:

John O. Prior, MD, PhD, FEBNM, is professor and head of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging Service of the University Hospital Lausanne, Switzerland. His research focuses on molecular imaging, PET and SPECT instrumentation, radiopharmaceuticals for cardiovascular, neurological and oncological disease. Prof. John Prior is Liaison Officer with the World Health Organization (WHO) for the World Federation of Nuclear Medicine and Biology (WFNMB).